Loading Events

15th Annual Made in Mishawaka Luncheon
CELEBRATING Mishawaka’s Best

The Made in Mishawaka Luncheon is an annual event that honors an individual or organization that has impacted the Mishawaka community. This year’s event will feature the 2021-2022 honorees, Judi Cocquyt Hurst, Past MEF Board Member, Jeff Emmons, Past School City of Mishawaka Board Member and the late Mike Faulkner, School City of Mishawaka Facilities Director for their amazing efforts contributing to SCM and the Mishawaka community.

Judi Cocquyt Hurst

Judi Cocquyt Hurst, former MEF Board member and MHS alumni





Jeffery Emmons

Former School City of Mishawaka Board member and MHS alumni.





Mike Faulkner

Mike Faulkner was most recently the Director of Operations for School City of Mishawaka. Before that role, he was the Assistant Athletic Director at Mishawaka High School, the former Parks Superintendent and MHS Hall of Fame Wrestler. A 1987 graduate and talented wrestler from MHS, he was the state runner-up as a senior in the heavyweight division. He went on to wrestle on a scholarship in college. He loved the Mishawaka community and is truly missed.

Past honorees include:

Sarah Evans Barker            Remo Belli                       Robert Beutter                         Jacob Burnett
Bruce Chamberlin               Ed Chamberlin               Kaleb Chamberlin                    Richard “Dick” Currey
Jack Davis                             Dale Woody Emmons   David R. Fisher                          Cindy Thielking Fisher
Deborah Sriver Fleming    Rocco Germano              John Gleissner                          Tom Irions
John Manuszak                   Ben Modlin                      John Moore                               Dana Mroczek
Cosimo Natali                     Michael Natali                 R. J. Reed                                   Anna Rohrer
Erik Sanders                       Alvin Smith                      Rosemary & David Spalding   Sharon Versyp
Marcia Wells                       Dot Wiekamp                  Chuck Zimmerman                   Don Zimmerman
Jenny Zimmerman

Made in Mishawaka has helped provide funding for:

• over $900,000 in grants for teachers
• 50 pennants for students last year from Beyond the Cave
• the opportunity to team up with Boling Eye Care with a four-year grant from United Way to provide eye tests for SCM students. Many of these tests have resulted in two FREE pair of eyeglasses for students!
• the MEF Staff Wish List began at this luncheon four years ago and since has made 225 “wishes” happen for a total of $36,000

TICKET INFORMATION:    Click HERE to purchase your ticket(s) today!
Individual . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $  55
Sponsor an Educator . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  $  55 (allows one educator to attend the luncheon)
Patron . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  . . . . . .  $  75 (a portion of the ticket is a donation to MEF)
Table of 10 plus sponsors an educator . . . .  $500

For sponsorship opportunities please contact Jane Wright at foundation@mishawaka.k12.in.us. There are sponsorships available to meet all needs!


(click on company logo to go to their website)



Network Management Group, Inc.



Judi Cocquyt Hurst

Mishawaka City Clerk, Debbie Ladyga-Block and the Mishawaka Common Council

Dale “Woody” Emmons, Mike Bellovich, Anthony “Tony” Hazen,
Kate Voelker, Mike Compton, Ronald Banicki, Maggie DeMaegd,
Gregg Hixenbaugh, Matt Mammolenti


Mishawaka High School Alumni Association





Go to Top